You’re going to LOVE it here!

"Beach Dream" is available April 22 through May 20. Or check the calendar for a time that works for YOU! We'll reserve your view for morning coffee or sunset cocktails! Is there some beach time in your future?https://www.vrbo.com/217700#calendar

Posted by Beach Dream – Vacation Rental Beach House, Great Guana Cay, Bahamas on Wednesday, February 15, 2017

Here are just a few of the excellent reviews (All are 5 Stars!):

Total Thumbs-Up Vacation Spot

I wanted to have an active vacation for our family of 20 and 30-something children. A friend recommended Beach Dream as “the one place she has returned to as a vacation spot.” Knowing this friend, that is high praise indeed. We booked Beach Dream and spent, what everyone in the group described as, one of the best vacations ever. We rented a golf cart from Donna’s Carts for the destinations further from town, but we could easily walk anywhere else, from the grocery to Grabbers. We ate twice at Kidd’s Cove and enjoyed apps at Nippers and Grabbers. The snorkeling off of Grabbers is great for beginners because it is shallow and often calmer than the Atlantic. We rented a boat from Dive Guana and were treated very nicely by Troy and Maria. But Beach Dream itself was the star – it was the hub, the place we all returned to to eat, play games, watch the ocean, drink morning coffee, share stories and make memories. Thank you for creating a home with such a good feeling. I think we left some good ones for the next group!

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Beautiful Spot Overlooking the Atlantic

We just came back from a family vacation to Great Guana Cay and stayed at Beach Dream. The house is beautiful and within walking distance of pretty much everything on Guana Cay. The views overlooking the ocean are spectacular. This home is perfect for a family vacation and had all of the amenities of home! We rented a boat from Troy at Dive Guana and did some island hopping. He also told us some places to snorkel on Sea of Abaco because Hurricane Matthew had just passed through and the water was quite rough on the Atlantic side! The waves were fun for boogie boarding!! I would definitely recommend this property! Make sure to visit Nipper’s!!

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner’s Response: We’re so glad you had a great time and appreciated the extra amenities!
Watkinsville, GA

Beach Dreams come true again for our family!!!

We just returned late last night from another wonderful trip to Great Guana Cay and the fabulous Beach Dream home!!! This was our second trip to this fantastic home in the last 17 months and we were not disappointed. The home is beautifully situated on top of a beautiful sand dune with sweeping views of the ocean and fantastic reef during low tide. We had 4 adults and 4 children, ages 14-17, with us this time and between the snorkeling on the reef, and with Troy from Dive Guana, the visits to Hope Town and the lighthouse, Man-O-War Cay and the Albury Sail Shop for a one of a kind bag, we had little time for disagreements or lack of activities.

Nippers, Grabbers, and SunSetters where great places to enjoy local flavors, from the food, to the drinks, to the locals themselves. If you want to just stay low key, Beach Dream is a great home for entertaining, allow the view, beach, and oceans be the host. Sit on the deck and watch the waves and clear blue water dance in the brilliant sun!! Return to the same spot at night and look at the stars as they put an a light show rivaled by none. The four bedrooms and great open concept gives you the ability to mingle with family or friends, or get your alone time in two master suites or two smaller comfortable rooms, great for the kids to run off to and get their technology time between swimming and wonderful walks along the softest sand on any beach we have experienced.

I thank Grant and Kelley for opening up their home to families who like to travel and get the local feel. Gina the caretaker deserves a big thank you as well. Meeting us the the dock and leading us up to the home makes for an excellent arrival. Her help in getting us out on time to catch the departing ferry is very helpful, particularly when you are finding every excuse to stay that one extra minute to prolong your fantastic stay. So if you are looking for a commercial, vanilla, cookie cutter vacation, the big box resorts are the way to go. If you are looking for a relaxing, stress free, get to know the locals, and become one with the community, as much as you can in a week, and you want a private beach feel on one of the top beaches and the 3rd largest reef system in the world than your dreams will come true at Beach Dream!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner’s Response: Thank you for the perfect description of why families LOVE Beach Dream so much…and return year after year!

Awesome!

Family members and I are currently at Beach Dream. Tomorrow is our last day. We all had a wonderful time. We rented a boat from Dive Guana. We went to Hope town yesterday. The weather was perfect. We stopped in a couple bays and relaxed in the beautiful waters. The home is great! Great location, the beach is awesome! Everything you need is supplied. This is our first time to the island. We will definitely return again.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner’s Response: We’re so pleased that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed our beach home as well as the virtually private beach in front of the house…as you said, it’s AWESOME! We’re happy to supply everything you need in order to make it feel like YOUR home and the best vacation ever! We look forward to your return to Beach Dream
Savannah, Ga

DREAM VACATION AT BEACH DREAM

Great place, great location, great house and outstanding accommodations on a beautiful beach. We were literally steps from the beach and the crystal clear waters. At times, we were the only ones on the beach for our morning walks. What else needs to be said. Get there as fast as you can. Grant, the owner, was very accommodating and made the rental process fast and easy. Our caretakers, Gina and Robert, went beyond the call of duty to make our stay a memorable one. Oh by the way, did I mention we were within walking distance of Nippers, Grabbers and other local restaurants in the settlement. We did have a golf cart which made it possible to explore other parts of the island as well. We will definitely return to Beach Dreams as soon as possible.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Great owner

Although our travel dates did not allow us to book this beauty, I can say dealing with the owner was excellent. He was quick to reply to our inquiry and even tried to accommodate our dates by offering other properties he knew of. He provided island information and commuting info as well. It will be our next vacation home the next time we visit GC. Book early. The good homes go quickly. I would recommend this home based on our dealings with the owner and his candor alone. Thanks again Grant, I’m sorry things didn’t allow us to stay at your home this trip.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner’s Response: Thank you and we look forward to having you stay on your next trip…you’re going LOVE Beach Dream!
St Louis

Beach Dreaming….

My husband and I shared Beach Dream with 6 twenty something young adults. The four bedrooms allowed everyone to have their own bed and privacy, yet share an open, spacious living area with flat screen TV and every channel available. There was an iPod dock for music and wifi as well. The kitchen is very well equipped. We used it daily. Location, location, location- nearby Nippers and walkable to Grabbers. Will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner’s Response: We’re so pleased that you enjoyed the house as your own! Unlike most beach houses, we provide all the comforts of home including DirecTV, wifi internet, and a well-stocked gourmet kitchen. The house is conveniently supplied with herbs, spices, condiments, paper goods, food wrap, etc. so you don’t have to buy those at the store…allowing for more time to enjoy your vacation!
St Louis

Beach Dreaming….

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I shared Beach Dream with 6 twenty something yound adults. The four bedrooms allowed everyone to have their own bed and privacy, yet share an open, spacious living area with flat screen TV and every channel available. There was an iPod dock for music and wifi as well. The kitchen is very well equipped. We used it daily. Location, location, location- nearby Nippers and walkable to Grabbers. Will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Birmingham, AL

Beach Dream is the Perfect Name

  • 5 of 5

What a gorgeous house!! And the location is absolutely perfect! It is close to everything……and having Nippers two doors down is great. We came to love Great Guana Cay. What a lovely intimate island……everyone knows everyone and you immediately feel like you belong. We went diving all week with Troy at Dive Guana and had a blast……beautiful reefs and fish. I actually had a grouper kiss me on the check…..uninvited of course but I was completely delighted!! Our group went scuba diving in front of the house multiple times and was excited to find the swim throughs that are so popular around Guana Cay to also be right in front of the house.

Sitting on the porch was one of our favorite things to do…..the view is absolutely spectacular, listening to the ocean, watching the full moon rise was gorgeous!!

The guys in our group went fishing with Ricky Sands and caught a shark, plus fish that we grilled at the house……yummmm….and we had Sashimi Tuna…..you can’t get any fresher or more delicious than that!!

Driving around the island in golf carts was a must! Not that you had to have one to get around since everything is so close and convenient but it did make it easier to get our dive gear and tanks to and from the house on the days we were going to shore dive in front of the house. Plus we just had fun riding around looking at the island which by the way is very clean and very well taken care of.

The house had everything we needed and could imagine!! The pictures of the house are exactly the way it is…..absolutely gorgeous!! All week long we were constantly talking about how “perfect” the house was! It you were to dream up the perfect house on the perfect beach………well……that would be Beach Dream house on Great Guana Cay!! WE LOVED IT!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Winter Park, FL

Best way to end the Summer

  • 5 of 5

Just got back from a week on Guana staying at Beach Dreams. House was perfect: very clean, everything worked, perfect location, unreal view of beautiful beach and reefs. Island was easy to get around with great restaurants and bars. We ate lobster and fresh fish every night. We rented a boat from Dive Guana and covered a lot of the near by islands. No body wanted to leave. Owners were very helpful and easy to work with. We will be back next year. Highly recommend Beach Dreams.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Ah, Beach Dream!

  • 5 of 5

My husband, 2 kids, sister, brother-in-law and niece all met at Beach Dream. The house is exactly as advertised. Very beautiful, comfortable and very well stocked. We cooked most suppers in and always had what we needed for the meal.

The site of the house is great. You can sit outside in comfortable chairs and listen to the ocean.

Gina and her husband took great care of us.

Thanks Grant, for letting us into your home.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Birthday getaway!!

  • 5 of 5

We were a group of a 8 and came to Guana Cay for my husbands 60th. We had been to other islands in the Bahamas and none of them compare to this one. The Beach Dream has the best location on the island with an amazing reef directly behind the house. Its two doors down from the famous Nipper’s where you can get a local drinks,eat,dance and swim in their pool. The sand on the beach could not be softer and sights are the best. The house was perfect. Nicely decorated and very comfortable. We cooked dinner everyday and the kitchen has everything you need. if your looking to fish,snorkel,relax this is the place to be. We rented a boat from Dive guana and did some island hoping and spearfishing with the Hawiaan sling and caught yellow jack,grouper,snapper and lobster.Our trip was amazing. Thank you Grant for making it so easy. We felt well prepared in knowing everything about the island with all of the information you sent us. We will be back. I don’t think Geronimo will last a year before he returns. If I have any suggestions it would be a fish cleaning station but everything was perfect.

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: August 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway